Faculty Associates

EVENTS

Plant Disease Workshop with F.H. King Students

Date: July 5, 2016 5:30-6:30pm
Location: F.H. King student farm, Eagle Heights, UW-Madison
details

OGRAIN Field Day: Organic Small Grains Production and Marketing

Date: July 7, 2016, 10am-3pm
Location: Dolan Farms, Dodgeville, WI
details

Wisconsin Farm Technology Days

Date: July 19-21, 2016
Location: Walworth County, WI
details

more events

SUCCESS STORIES

The Wisconsin School for Beginning Dairy and Livestock Farmers: Keeping the Dream of Farming Alive

As older farmers retire, fewer young farmers are stepping in to take their place. The number of beginning farmers dropped 20 percent in the last five-year census period, and the average US farmer now tops 58 years of age. more

CIAS Mini-Grants Support Graduate Student Research in Sustainable Agriculture

CIAS supports innovative graduate student research addressing the challenges faced by small- and medium-sized farms and food businesses. Awarded annually, our competitive mini-grants aid students as they initiate their research in sustainable agriculture and food systems. more


DIRECTOR'S BLOG

Theo Loo Wins Wisconsin Without Borders Award for LAND Project Contribution

UW-Madison senior Theo Loo has been awarded one of eight 2016 Wisconsin Without Borders Awards for his project focused on waterborne illness prevention in rural South Africa. more

more blog

Albrecht, Ken

Department of Agronomy
kaalbrec@wisc.edu

Bell, Michael

CIAS Director
Department of Community and Environmental Sociology
(608) 262-5201
michaelbell@wisc.edu

Bland, Bill

Department of Soil Science
wlbland@wisc.edu

Casler, Mike

Department of Agronomy
mdcasler@wisc.edu

Charkowski, Amy

Department of Plant Pathology
acharkowski@wisc.edu

Collins, Jane

Department of Community and Environmental Sociology
jcollins@ssc.wisc.edu

Combs, Dave

Department of Dairy Science
dkcombs@wisc.edu

Cramer, Kathy

Department of Political Science
Director, Morgridge Center for Public Service
kathy.cramer@wisc.edu

Dawson, Julie

Department of Horticulture
jcdawson2@wisc.edu

Dennis, Sam

Department of Landscape Architecture
sfdennisjr@wisc.edu

Emshwiller, Eve

Department of Botany
emshwiller@wisc.edu

Gaddis, Jennifer

School of Human Ecology
jgaddis@wisc.edu

Genskow, Ken

Department of Urban and Regional Planning
kgenskow@wisc.edu

Gibbs, Holly

Department of Geography
hkgibbs@wisc.edu

Goodrich-Blair, Heidi

Department of Bacteriology
hgblair@bact.wisc.edu

Grainger, Corbett

Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics
cagrainger@wisc.edu

Gratton, Claudio

Department of Entomology
cgratton@wisc.edu

Groves, Russell

Department of Entomology
groves@entomology.wisc.edu

Harrington, John

Department of Landscape Architecture
jaharrin@wisc.edu

Jackson, Randy

Department of Agronomy
rdjackson@wisc.edu

Kleinman, Daniel

Department of Community and Environmental Sociology
dlkleinman@wisc.edu

Kucharik, Chris

Department of Agronomy
kucharik@wisc.edu

Loew, Patty

Department of Life Sciences Communication
paloew@wisc.edu

McCown, Brent

Department of Horticulture
bhmccown@wisc.edu

McIntyre, Peter

Department of Zoology
pmcintyre@wisc.edu

Meine, Curt

Forest and Wildlife Ecology

Morales, Alfonso

Department of Urban and Regional Planning
morales1@wisc.edu

Naughton, Lisa

Department of Geography
naughton@geography.wisc.edu

Nienhuis, Jim

Department of Horticulture
nienhuis@wisc.edu

Patterson, Sara

Department of Horticulture
spatters@wisc.edu

Patz, Jonathan

Global Health Institute
patz@wisc.edu

Picasso-Risso, Valentin

Department of Agronomy
picassorisso@wisc.edu

Porter, Warren

Department of Zoology
wpporter@wisc.edu

Reinemann, Doug

Department of Biological Systems Engineering
djreinem@facstaff.wisc.edu

Renz, Mark

Agronomy
mrenz@wisc.edu

Ruark, Matt

Department of Soil Science
mdruark@wisc.edu

Schaefer, Dan

Department of Animal Science
schaeferd@ansci.wisc.edu

Schechter, Laura

Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics
lschechter@wisc.edu

Schoeller, Dale

Nutritional Sciences
dschoell@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Shaw, Bret

Department of Life Sciences Communication
brshaw@wisc.edu

Silva, Erin

Department of Plant Pathology
emsilva@wisc.edu

Steffan, Shawn

Department of Entomology
steffan@entomology.wisc.edu

Stoecker, Randy

Department of Community and Environmental Sociology
rstoecker@wisc.edu

Stoltenberg, Dave

Department of Agronomy
destolte@facstaff.wisc.edu

Tracy, Bill

Department of Agronomy
wftracy@wisc.edu

Treves, Adrian

Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies
atreves@wisc.edu

Ventura, Steve

Department of Soil Science
sventura@facstaff.wisc.edu

Waller, Don

Department of Botany
dmwaller@wisc.edu

White, Monica

Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies
mmwhite3@wisc.edu

     page 1 of 1